Steeming for the first time

in #new6 years ago (edited)

Slate.jpg

Hey all,

First-time writers dipping my toes into the unknown waters of Steemit here. I have been active on Medium, somewhat, and I know whats going on there but this place is different and unexplored and new. so I will start off by giving a quick glaze over of well.... me

First and foremost I want to be a full-time writer. Not a freelance writer mind you, but someone who makes a living on my words and stories. How I want to accomplish this is not entirely clear to me yet but, and this is the art that drives me forward, I KNOW without a doubt that it can be done. many others who have achieved this dream have been where I am now.

Let us see what else, I love 80's horror and all things about the Asian culture, Las Vegas, and Vegan food and, of course, Halloween. I love to write (duh) right now I am into short pieces like writing here and on Medium. In November I will be participating in my first NANOWRIMO.

Well, that's the quick and dirty rundown about me. I should write more but I do not like talking about myself much. I'm sure that I will let a few more nuggets about me spill out in future posts.

So until then.... Courage

DeadMoon

Sort:  

@deadmoonwrites, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

I am so happy that you are here, deadmoonwrites! I wish you a very wonderful journey here on Steemit! Have fun!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64