Finding My Way On Steemit

in #new6 years ago

1525742209222.jpg

I don't know what...

I am doing here on Steemit really. And it is ok. I am treating it like a playground at this point. I can't tell if I will ever be successful. I do get frustrated at some things I see. Some content, maybe quite a bit, I just don't understand how it is getting so many upvotes. I love cats and brownies, I do. But, when I see $100's of upvotes going to kitten pictures, I have to step back and wonder if I am on a different kind of Facebook where people are rewarded for somewhat uncreative content.

I am not trying to complain here, I just don't understand is all and it makes me feel like walking away. Do I need bots, contests and resteem services to be successful on Steemit?

Having said that, I am still here. The platform does interest me. I just don't know if I am going to find my rhythm and stay focused even when feeling dejected. I will continue for now. At some point I may lose motivation though. Wanted to share this little bit.

Feel free to upvote and share! Thank you!

Sort:  

Keep up the hard work. It may get you there someday. Thats the approach im taking. Ive only been here for almost 2 weeks. Stay motivated. Check out my blogs. Some may interest you

Thanks @big.ock feel free to upvote or resteem too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55