You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube Chat: Personal Responsibility

in #new6 years ago

I didn't come here necessarily for the decentralization (though that is a plus), but more so because I just wanted to diversify things a bit, and get paid for some of my content so I can hopefully do computer build videos and product reviews.

But yes, there is definitely personal responsibility for one's own work and promotion. And I don't mind paying 25% of what I get. I just wish they had been a bit more upfront about that detail previously. But I knew about it from another video I had seen before I even signed up.

Sort:  

And I don't mind paying 25% of what I get.

You should mind. It is the antithesis of decentralization. See my other comment on this page for details.

I didn't say anything about "minding". I just said that wasn't the primary reason I came here for, but to diversify the distribution of my content a bit more.

Thanks for the feedback. I agree with that motivation. And I think Dtube is progress. I just want to see more decentralized competition on the hosting to bring fees down.

Also in general I see some serious problems (actually centralized corruption also) with the design of Steem overall that need to be fixed, but I think to fix them will require a complete change in the design of the ledger and the reward system.

Oh, I missed that you were talking about the 25%. My bad. Will check out your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69837.94
ETH 3620.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20