Comparing various ICOs and deciding which is best

in #new6 years ago

Recently I had a project that required me to compare/contrast and find a good ico out of provided few. Although I have good experience in researching fundamentals of stocks, I am totally new in the crypto space. I read extensively to know what should I look for to decide whether an ico is worth investing. I am sharing here what I learned believing that it would be useful to the readers.

Promoters background
Do they have a whitepaper
Do they have clear roadmap
What problem they are going to solve
Is the founder technically qualified
Do they have a good social media presence
What rights the token provides
see ratings and reviews on few review sites
Is the ico backed by any well known investors
Vesting period
Is the coin premined

I took all these points and made an excel sheet to compare/contrast the points of five icos and was able to easily decide which one is better.

I would highly appreciate if I get a few more points from the readers here.

Legal Disclaimer: I am not an attorney or financial experts. This article is strictly for education purpose and shall not be used as an advice for buying, selling, or similar activity. The reader or anyone accessing the article should consult with a financial or investment professional to determine what may be best for his/her individual needs.

Sort:  

Congratulations @parasr! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55