The new life

in #new6 years ago

Hi everyone, my internet situation will be sorted soon and I'll be back in the swing of things. I hope everyone is well and healthy.

We've had some 44 degree days here am am looking forward to some rain. The situation forces us to feed animals which has also kept me very busy. Had a sad moment yesterday as I had to move a young Eland cow away from my home into a larger camp as she has gotten to friendly and now wants to play, but with her horns being so long it is now very dangerous. Sadly she tried to follow me back home and now cries every time I talk to her at a distance, but she will settle in.

As for safety, one of our farms has already seen a security guard threatened and our government is still selling lies about how safe it is here!

I'll try get some more photo's up soon.

Be good everyone

Improvise Adapt & Overcome

Sort:  

Hey mate, good to hear from you and that things seem to be going well. Rock on brother. :)

Good to hear from you! Hoping things will get back to normal for you and your family. Beautiful photo of Eland! Love it! Keep us informed!

A great relief to hear from you, Pete! I know you have been busy but what you are doing sounds exotic to us and curiosity is tickling our anxiety.

I love the photo and the story about the encounter with the Eland, but wish it could have ended like a Disney movie. Thank you for sharing it.

Hi, Pete! Just checking in. I hope all is well with you and your wife. @swan and I were talking about you during dinner last night and are wishing you the best.

Just checking in, Pete. I hope you are doing well.

I'm keeping you in my thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59