A Great Escape To The BADLANDS!

in #new6 years ago (edited)

I suppose I am fortunate to be a short drive away from these so called "Badlands". Once I park my car on the side of the country road and walk up the short hill.... the view drops and uncovers a bed of rolling earthy hills. It is out of this world.

This Great Escape is within reach but worlds apart from another country main road 10 minutes away, eventually leading back to the city. The most favorable atmosphere is during sunsets and sunrises.

Upon researching the root of its name, I found out that it was baptized as such because the farmers from centuries past, deemed the lands as non farming, therefore, Badlands.

Another day...@ sunset

Copyright © 2018 ReplayImages - All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

Very interesting shots. The first one almost looks like it could be an underwater diving shot. Definitely, no farming happening here - interesting how it got its name.

The Welcome Wagon The Welcome Wagon Appreciates You Emblem Rollin in to say Hi!

Thank you tamala!! Interesting interpretation of the first shot. I also find the story behind its name interesting. I once saw two nuns walking on these lands with their veils blowing way in the wind but I did not capture the shot :-(

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Very cool shots!!!! Badlands reminds me of the Lion King hehehehe

I love that little shoot coming out of the dry earth! Nice contrast to the rest of the liflessness!

@dreemsteem :)

you're so welcome ;) holy cow - i see a lot of Welcome Wagon members came to visit! hahahahaha

hope you enjoy the extra love :)

I appreciate your feedback and all the Welcome Wagon visits. Glad to see the detail of the photo stood out to you.

We've shared this in our community channel - hopefully others will come by and recognize your work also! :) Nice job!

It's interesting landscape that's for sure - looks like a scene from a desert movie lol :) @andysantics48

This is different from anything I've seen before and almost like unreal.. Lol
I can se why it fascinate you and I would love to se that live to 😉 desert art!
Great pictures and thank you for sharing.
Have a wonderful week. Cheers! 🌸
image.png @saffisara

Yes, the white lines are natural sediment (clay) I believe. Thanks for your feedback and have a great week. About to check out your blog next :-)

My pleasure and thank You for sharing. Have a wonderful evening. 🌼

I appreciate your feedback and love your Monochromatic flower shot !! @saffisara

And I appreciate your post 😉 your doing great.
Thank you so much for your kind words, glad you liked the mono picture. It's a favorite tree.

It really does look like it is out of this world, you took a great photo.
image.png

Thank you - I really do feel like I'm in a different planet at this spot @zen-art

Very cool, what are those white stripes?? Natural?

I'm a wallyscag!

Thanks, the white stripes if I am not mistaken are "clay"... and all natural. If you would like I will be happy to post a different one of this series which happens to display even more striking stripes @scuzzy

Great shots!! I especially love the second one. I think it signifies hope and perseverance. Welcome to Steem. I'm looking forward to your next post!

Thanks for the welcome and hope to stay in touch!! @arteminsorth

Awesome pictures!!! Absolutely breathtaking ... Great job!!! Thank you so much for sharing.. I think this place should go on my bucket list!!!
DQme3VNvJe4rFF2E5osfBEqJZyBWrMvTacauRsphkVyeSE8.png@monchhichi23

Thanks @monchhichi23, I appreciate your comment!! Hope to see you around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61