You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I quit smoking

in #new8 years ago (edited)

This friend told me about this book by Alan Carr that he had read and after reading that book he quit. I laughed at him for like 5 mins, called him gullible and said he had a weak mind. Then one day months later I stumbled upon this series of videos by him about quitting, lazily watched it part by part (I think there were 4) and after every 20-30 mins the video would ask me to smoke a cigarette. I happily did. Then as it came to an end it said go ahead smoke your part cigarette and I was like Wtf?! It was genuinely quite scary but that was the last cigarette I smoked. Didn't believe me try it out, ive won this bet a few times after that myself. ALAN CARR. Check it out!

Sort:  

Allen Carr's book worked for me, after hundreds of failed attempts to quit smoking. Here's the URL to the book on amazon. (Do links work in comments here? I guess I'll find out.)
https://smile.amazon.com/Allen-Carrs-Easy-Stop-Smoking/dp/0615482155/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1470821224&sr=8-1&keywords=allen+carr+easy+way+to+stop+smoking

I had never heard of Allen Carr's method before, so I just went looking for it based on your review. I have his updated ebook on my Kindle now waiting for me to read it.
Thank you!
PS - If you find the link where you watched the video, could you share please? I could only find small clips of interviews on Youtube.

Hi, here's a link to the video from his official website, its $149 which is a bit pricey but with the current cost of cigarettes a no-brainer of an investment.
http://www.theeasywaytostopsmoking.com/Online
If your looking for a free version there is a torrent file that i found but it doesn't have many seeds, feel free to try it out.
http://sectorrent.com/the-easy-way-to-stop-smoking-by-allen-carr-tf2428526.html
Alternatively, there is an audio book for all of you who prefer that format
https://torrentproject.se/1ea4ed32cd8107752cccf623ce087c74c4faaf57/The-Easy-Way-To-Stop-Smoking-By-Alan-Carr-torrent.html
Finally, he does seminars throughout the world, a friend of mine went for it and really recommends it , here's a link to his seminar schedule as well
http://www.theeasywaytostopsmoking.com/Seminar/Dates-Locations
The seminars are a bit pricey(though well worth the health and cost benefits of not smoking) , but come with a money back guarantee where if you complete the seminar and 2 telephonic or in person follow up sessions and start smoking within 3 months you get your money back.

Please let me know in the comments how it goes, im currently trying to convince my fiance to give it a shot. The thought of stopping is scary but the day you make up your mind to do it This is the best way.

Yes I've heard of that book, never tried it myself, but good recommendation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71138.51
ETH 3842.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48