Money for your photos for fun! [part 3]

in #new8 years ago (edited)

Money for your photos for fun! [part 3]

Thank you all very much for reading part one and two ; about money for photos for fun! And how it might be possible to sell photos online. Those amazing holiday pics that you have stashed away, could be worth a whole bunch!

So here is the plan……

  1. First in order to actually make a sale, we need to select a currency. Steem Dollars!!! Ok that was the easy part.
  2. I thought an auction might be the best approach. This achieves 2 things, it helps me to understand the value of my photos, and also confirms what the cost of a license might be. EyeEm’s social license is 20USD, but I have no idea how they came to this, I think it's better to see what the market thinks.
  3. Next watermark. I used www.watermark.ws, worked just fine, and I could easily connect to any of my cloud albums. Brill!
  4. Finally how to setup the auction hybrid........
  5. For your blog title put #sell and then a space and #itemname. In my case “#sell #photo giraffe trio”
  6. During this experiment I’m not going to state a reserve price. I’m sure you might have one in mind. Initially I’m going to go with no reserve.
  7. Suggest to use the comments field to make your #bid. So for example “#bid SD 1.00” would be a bid of 1 Steem Dollar.
  8. The auction will run for 24 hours.
  9. In this experiment I won’t be creating a smart contract or anything similar I just want to test the feasibility first, this can come later.

See my first auction here.

I'm really hoping there is interest! Wouldn't it be great if your holiday pics could make some pocket money. What a great way to learn and maybe even fund your next photography course or maybe even your next holiday! Imagine that!

Enjoy!


#new #photography #hiking #life #travel #steem #art #steemart #steemit #steem #smartcontract

Sort:  

This is a great idea. Be interested to see how it goes

Thanks :-)

This is a topic that is close to my heart... Cheers! Where are your contact details though?

You can direct message me at steemit.chat under @sotura

I'd LOVE to be able to post and auction some of my pictures. Please let me know if you get this working.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68