Frauds and Phishing scams are getting more clever, be careful

in #new6 years ago

So I received this email from wellsfargo today, I was curious why they were contacting me,

Capture.PNG

(I took out my address for obvious reasons)

and I noticed that this was sent to my work email which is not given out or used to sign up for anything. I never click links in emails anyways, but I copied the URL and did a google search for the domain, and a company based in Ireland with Sanskrit style language (not going to assume I knew what language it was)

This one is a bad one guys, had I clicked on it and opened the "wellsfargo page" (even if the account wasn't legitimate) I would be in a world of hurt. So I urge you guys, especially crypto holders, DO NOT EVER click on links in emails. Take the extra step and type the address in the browser (autofill usually saves time here). Taking the shortcut way can get you in some serious crap.

That is all, Just a public service announcement.

Sort:  

Thank you @spykemajeska. Good lookin out @weirdheadaches.

Thanks @dandays :D, you the man bro :]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62623.58
ETH 3021.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72