Barbie and Ken at the Splash Pad (The X Rated Version)

in #new6 years ago

Last time Barbie ended up at the splash pad I had to wrestle Barbie away from some girl who tried to claim she belonged to her. I was on the splash pad in a tug of war with some other parents kid. Show down in the hood with Barbie wasn't quite something I appreciated having to be involved with, some parents can get pretty weird-ed out about things. Barbie's next adventure involved bringing Ken along....maybe she thought Ken had the valor to protect his Barbie. On my way back from the restroom I noticed a stripped down Barbie and Ken laying on a bench, the kids were on the playground so I decided to have bit of fun with them.

Photo08091934.jpg

Photo08091930.jpg

Photo08091931.jpg

Sort:  

Ken is promoting an unattainable body image yet I hear nothing from progressives. They like that he is a eunuch.

lol....Ken showed up at the beach today with a longer haired Barbie....to many people around to have any fun with that.

haha! howdy this fine Sunday night sunlit7! did you watch Fear tonight? some of it was boring, all this talk about feelings and stuff. ha! and hey, they have this fabulous Texas mansion which could easily be secured, why don't they all just live there? they even have solar power.
this looks like a cool park bytheway, with lots of cool water works.

Yeah it's not like the splash pad across the street from my house, it's just a glorified cement water sprinkler. That one is on the other side of town, a bit nicer area. The whole splash pad was done in the shape of the state of Michigan. There's two playgrounds, one behind the picnic shelter and a smaller one in the front for little kids. We've been there a few times this summer, the kids like interacting with the water flows and chasing each other around the picnic shelter that also houses the bathrooms...which have automatic flush toilets. In my opinion they got the nicer deal then most inner city pads because it was our mayors ward when she was a commissioner.

hahaha! they can't get anything past you can they? You know why that city park is nicer! lol

I sure do.

ps...I forgot, no I haven't watched Fear yet, when I get a minute I will watch it and give you my intake. I was busy today filling in missing mortar on the stones around my front porch, mowing grass then worked on another project. I have my four year city inspection coming up soon so I like to have as many of my ducks in a row as possible. If they write you up for stuff that involves anything that one would normally have to use a licensed contractor for then they mandate you use one....which drives the cost up. You even have to have someone now who has taken a course on painting that involves how to handle lead based paint. So if you have any peeling paint you have to hire someone else to do it for you you can't do it yourself. So I go around and check for any peeling paint, I check for any open cracks around the foundation (they say insects can get in) fill in any missing mortar around the stones, I go through the tenant side and replace missing covers over the lamps...I don't know why tenants do that stuff, it's like that can't change a light bulb and replace the lamp cover which then gets lost or broken, any loose paint, including in window sills, look for missing or loose caulk in windows, look at all the outlets, make sure all doors have their knobs...yeah they somehow manage to lose those to, check and replace smoke detectors...the replace part is because they take them down and lose them...the city mandates a certain type which had a ten year battery, they save tenants won't take them down to remove and use the battery....no, they take them down because they don't want to listen to them go off if they burn something in the oven. I have to look for rips in screens, check all railings to make sure they are secure, have furnace inspected and certified, that's another hundred on top of their two hundred sixty five dollar fee. Make sure stove works right, no leaks anywhere in the plumbing....it goes on and on. Better to stay one step ahead then two steps behind because if you can't fix something before thirty days revisit they charge you a additional fifty a month. Last time I had two things to do, they wanted a railing on the steps leading out of the basement to the outside and two bedroom door knobs were missing...I never thought to look at those before, I was sure if knobs came off people put them back on.....right?

oh my gosh sunlit7! what city did you say you lived in? Detroit or somewhere? that is hideous. government red tape, I've never heard of such a thing! tenants can be super frustrating.

Single family homes and owner occupied dwellings never use to have to be inspected. It wasn't until home owners started fleeing the city and most homes went to rentals through Sec 8 pubic housing that they changed the rules. Needless to say the first year I got hit hard because, well, basically I didn't know exactly what they look for. The only thing substantial they haven't hung on me yet is that the main circuit breaker is now suppose to be outside for access by everyone. If you have a upgrade on your service for whatever reason and/or a inspection that makes you bring stuff up to code then I'd be required to move it. I just happen to have had this guy who fell a tree and brought the line down a year or so before requirement of inspection of any rental, when the city inspector came to inspect the work along with the insurance guy I caught him taking a bribe not to move the box outside. I had just went down the last step into the basement from outside when I seen him hand the inspector a envelope that he slipped under the paperwork on his clip board and the insurance guy said, I think we talked about not having to move this. I didn't care at the time because I never had to have inspections...but that little tidbit those two pulled sure came in handy when the inspector told me I had to move it. I told him if the city is planning on paying for it then be my guess because it would have gotten moved outside if your inspector hadn't taken a bribe from the insurance guy not to move it. I could prove it because obviously there was paperwork that the work done was approved by a city inspector...who was required to have it brought up to code not take a bribe not to. No I don't live in Detroit....our city is not that bad yet. lol.

oh my gosh sunlit7.. I hear about these stories of bribes and so forth but you are actually living the situation, that's outrageous control over people, a real money machine for the city government!

our tax dollars at work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97