Are records outdated? Why would anybody still use records?

in #new6 years ago


Recently I decided to purchase a record player. When I first added it to my shopping cart I was questioning myself. Why should I get this when I can just listen to it on YouTube? I am spending more than 100$ on a device that plays music why don't I just get the song on my phone for 1$? Am I really this bored with my life? That last question was getting off track, but you get the point. All of these questions are good questions.

Really this all boils down to a few things. Are you: willing to spend the money, take the time to find good records, and have a big'ol disc of fun instead of a bunch of code! I love my record player! Your experience may vary depending on the type of speakers you get, but I am having an amazing experience with record player!

I pulled out an old surround sound system from the late 90s and hooked it up to my speaker.
While the speakers weren't new, they still played the smooth low voice of Dean Martin and cranked out the happy and upbeat tunes of Dion! And if you don't like old music or all genera's of music like I do that is okay! There are still many record companies that make copies of the latest and most popular songs! Not only that, there is a massive community of people who love and enjoy records! If you have any questions I KNOW there are tons of people who will answer them. Heck, if you have any questions you can ask me, I may not be a record player expert but I'll try!

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Very doubtful

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71