Spoiler Alert: Han Solo disappeared and was replace by a 12 year old midget!

in #new6 years ago


I just got back from watching the latest Star Wars Movie. I walked in with very low expectations because people like the chick below really Fu**ed up lots of things during production.


I probably shouldn't speak on the behalf of Star Wars fans, but I think it is safe to say most of us are cool with female characters. Heck, I think it is awesome when they have characters like Lea kicking ass! However, Kathleen Kennedy( wearing black in the picture above) has fired multiple directors after arguing with them for months. This happens sometimes during production, but it is really concerning when 1:its a Star Wars Film 2:She has made it one of her priorities to get less white men in the movie industry and get more women. When I walked in and watched the first 35 minutes I liked the female characters that were shown, but the main character Han Solo SUCKED. Which wouldn't be much of a problem if, HE WASNT THE MAIN CHARACTER! For god's sake HIS NAME IS IN THE MOVIE! I probably shouldn't say this, but during production they needed MULTIBLE acting coaches to help him during filming! During the movie there are awkward pauses or moments where he did terrible at delivering lines! Not just that, Han Solo is a tall guy. In the movie he is way shorter than most of the characters in the movie. Spoiler: instead of saying "I've got a bad feeling about this" he says "I've got a really good feeling about this.". I wouldn't have much a problem with this, I would have thought it was funny if he didn't have such a terrible delivery. His voice and facial expression just want right for Solo.

I could keep going on about the negative in the movie and lots of people would mention the "SJW robot" but I didn't think she was that bad.
Now for some positive notes:
AMAZING VISUALS! Just like the past few films This movie had amazing visuals! I also like it when they create and mix new styles into Star Wars! In this Star Wars they had Unique villains in the movie and a different intro. In Solo they didn't show the iconic scrolling text setting the scene before George Lucas sends you into Star Wars. This time, they showed the intro in blue text right after showing "A long time ago, In a galaxy far far away.."

Overall, the Story was well written. There were some parts of the Movie that I would have done differently if I was directing it, but there lots of positives.
Because of all these issues with the Solo Movie lots of people boycotted the movie. Even though there were lots of issues with the movie, I thought it was good. There was no way I would have known it was good if I joined the boycott. If you watch the movie with low expectations you should walk out thinking it was good or okay.
I don't know how well the boycott worked and I don't know if Disney has addressed the issue. If you know the boycott worked or have any news on Disney responding to it comment below!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66