Things folks do on Steemit

in #new6 years ago (edited)

Hi,

So this is the first post on this new Steemit account.

And one of the first things that happened is I was followed by six people without having posted a thing.

One of them is an account that recycles or "resteems" posts for 1 SBD.

Here's what the profile's 'about' field reads:
Send 1 SBD or STEEM with URL in memo to @superpromoter to resteem your post to thousands of followers - Service Active

And I noticed the account about 7900+ thousands of followers and follows some 44,000+ accounts. That Ratio of Followers:Following is about 2:11 or 1:5.5

And I'm curious, is there any good insight about the success or failure of these type of services?

What's the most effective way to reach 100, 1,000, 10,000, 100,000 or 1,000,000 steemit followers?

What are the latest best practices for growing one's steemit follower count? What proportions work best to balance the usual online channels: Organic, Referral, Direct, Email, Social, SEM, PPC, Other, etc. ?

What is the actual estimated revenue per 1,000 followers from such a service?

What is the most effective and profitable (with intention to have long-term retention revenues from repeat resteem requestors). price point per resteemed post?

Note: I did all of this research some time ago and this I'm reposting the questions here to have it in a nicely saved post, where I can freshen up or link to the most up-to-date information I found that answers these questions about how to market successfully on Steemit. It is just a semi-coincidence that this is the first post on this new account, because very likely all of the new account's followers have some kind of tag or word detector, and when those bots read that my About field reads that I am a crypto marketing innovator, they sent me their auto-follow signals, in the hopes that I would click on their profiles and purchase their services.

If you're wondering who I am, what my background is, or what sort of crypto marketing services or crypto innovations I can provide you through my agency, then please do visit my agency's site, http://yashaharari.com and contact me here, there or anywhere that I am online or by phone. I'll be happy to get you going with world-class services that are proven to be effective and profitable.

Sort:  

i dont know really

i have only been active on steemit for 2 days and today i just got 100 new followers from nowhere !!

interesting to see what the marketing strategies are here on steemit

Right. It's always interesting to learn new ways to make the most of each social media network or platform. Each does really have its own purpose, style and messaging culture. Even though you do tend to see lots of cross-platform or all-in-one type of posts, though they rarely seem to perform as well as platform-specific posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72