Why quitting or getting fired is good

in #newbeginnings7 years ago

In my experience a negative situation is usually the gentle push I need to move my life in a different direction

While it may seem difficult at first that negative event may be the best thing that ever happens to you.
Hell I've been fired And looking back it was because of that I went on to get a higher paying job where I saved enough money so I was able to quit and travel the world.

Who knows what would of happened if I didn't lose my job.

The key moment you have been waiting for might be waiting around the corner.

It's the same in your relationship. A break up could be exactly what you need to meet that perfect someone.
Getting fired, despite sometimes coming as a surprise and leaving you scrambling to recover is often a godsend.

Someone else makes the decision for you, and it's impossible to sit in the wrong job for the rest of your life.

Most people aren't lucky enough to get fired and die a slow spiritual death over 30-40 years of tolerating the mediocre.

Don't be afraid to quit either

Being able to quit things that don't work is integral to being a winner
Keep your chin up and your mind open

Cody Rybka

Would you like me to give you a simple formula for success? It's quite simple, really. Double your amount of failure.
-Thomas j. Watson, founder of IBM

FullSizeRender.jpg

Sort:  

nice post buddy i like the original content! cheers

great thought
ok i vote you
welcome to my blog @farhannaqvi7 follow and vote me

this is great man .it seems you don't post much , you prefer curating peoples post , i just wanna tell you , you will do a good job if you start posting on the platform..

happy new year in advance

Congratulations @digzy33! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80