Last weeks total distance...

in #newbeginnings7 years ago

I have began to run on a regular basis, Monday to Saturday, every evening ranging in distances of 1.5 miles to 4.1 miles. The purpose of this particular blog is to let anyone who is thinking about running to just do it, go, don't worry about other obligations. I leave my wife with the kids at five and just go for a run it is the only way to squeeze it in my chaotic life. This may seem like a selfish approach but life moves so fast anymore that if you are trying to fit it into your existing schedule it may not work at all. Secondly, we all have to start somewhere... if i fall out of my routine I will simply have to get back into it. When you start something new you are not always successful the first time. My goal is to run the Springfield marathon in the Fall of 2018, pic a goal for yourself and go for it. There is no easy time for squeezing a run in...

Sort:  

Keep on running and welcome to steemit!
Maybe you are interested on following this tag: #fiftyrunstillmay

Welcome to steemit ! I also run in my daily life. Let's enjoy running together !

Congratulations @mrhmath82! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84