You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (What did you do when...)

in #newbiegames6 years ago

I didn't do much on STEEM, not only because the Mana and the RC issues knocked me out, but also because work kept me busy most of the time during the day. Then, after work, I did my violin homework as usual...

But when I had some free time, I'd take a look to see how my Mana and RC were doing. First negative RC, then they fixed the RC and one upvote at 100% VP dropped my Mana to 22%, then there was the 10X patch a few days later and the RC increased a bit. Usually at night, I'd read some posts to check what was going on and how others were taking the HF20 aftermath (at least reading didn't consume RC :P ), and people had been complaining about the high RC costs as though it were the end of the world and those costs were definitive (according to Steemd, in the beginning, with 38 SP and around 70% RC, I could only post 3 comments! It was crazy :D ). I'm glad those costs weren't definitive, though, and seem to have settled down by now.

Well, enough resource credits or not, I can't release a blog post every day anyway. It's usually two posts per week (sometimes three), and that's about it...

Sort:  

Yes, I think there was a bit of overreacting to the initial rc costs and the VP bug. Well, it is a social media chain after all, and if it is popular to pile on and comparing them I guess will do it... Anyway, it had all passed and we are all back on track again!

The winners of the last post and the new SBI contest (Above average) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/newbiegames/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayaboveaverage-irpkvhuhri

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85