@newbiegames' 'Game Makers Contest'! Submit Your Game/Contest And WIN!!

in #newbiegames6 years ago

Get more exposure for your game or contest & win a cool prize by joining the @newbiegames' 'Game Makers Contest'!!

different-nationalities-1743392_1920.jpg

Gamemakers Contest

Welcome to the second edition of the @newbiegames game makers contest!

For this contest, we’re asking all game/contest makers on SteemIt to join us in our quest to make SteemIt more fun and more profitable for newcomers.

divider.gif

How To Join?

Joining this contest is piece of cake:

  • Use the #newbiegames tag for your contest/game

  • Comment below with a short description of your contest or game. Don’t forget to add a link. (You can submit both new and ongoing contests/games.)

divider.gif

What’s In It For You?

  • Visibility - this post will be seen by all members of the @newbiegames account.

  • Extra traffic - submitted games will be listed in our next post. (Only for contests that are (less than) 3 days old.)

  • A chance to become ‘Featured Game Of The Week’ and get extra attention in our next post. (Only for contests that are (less than) 3 days old.)

  • A Newbie Nickel* for every submitted contest/game.

A Newbie Nickel is something that we at the #newbieresteemday initiative use to incentivize the newbies to play games or enter contests. It's a $0.05 upvote on their entry in the game/contest and it guarantees them something for making an effort. For some newbies this $0.05 is more than they can make on many posts, so it is indeed a way to earn "something" and to learn/engage at the same time.
Anyone can play. Anyone can join. You don't have to be a newbie, to win this Newbie Nickel.

  • On top of that we’re giving away two memberships to @steembasicincome* for every 10 valid entries. The winners will be randomly selected after post-payout!!

A membership of @steembasicincome will basically give you 1 share in the initiative, which will give you a small upvote on all your posts. The more shares you get, the more this upvote will be worth. You can read more about the @Steembasicincome initiative here

An upvote and resteem of this post is not mandatory, but would be very much appreciated, since it will help to grow this account and allow us to give bigger rewards to all game makers and participants in the future.

divider.gif

Play And Win

win-1820037_1280.jpg

If you want to win more prizes, simply go through the list of submitted games/contests and enter as many as possible.

This is your chance to win free SBD, Steem or other prizes that will help you grow your account.

Meanwhile, keep an eye out for our next post, which will be coming soon!

banner728.jpg



Images sources:
Pixabay

Giphy.com

Sort:  

Hi there. You asked for a game with in a game and I have created a game, within a game, within a game!

Basically you need to create a phrase with images, best one get a steembasicincome share.

I also do two post a day but they are very short things I won't enter. The link to the game within a g...... , you get the point, is below.

https://steemit.com/newbiegames/@pandasquad/create-the-best-catchphrase-with-images-and-win-a-steembasicincome-membership

Fun and original contest you have there. I might be joining later :0)
The Newbie Nickle is coming your way!

Thankyou very much

Thanks for playing, @bengy.
I noticed only your idioms game had the #newbiegames tag, so that's actually your only valid entry.

You've received your Newbie Nickle!
(You've received a little bit extra by accident. Consider it as a little reward for being the first contestant.)

Thanks for adding the Information Finding Championship too!

I will go back and fix the other two! Thanks for the extra!

DONE, all of three have the tag!

Great, @bengy.
You're a real game maker!

Ah, @bengy, I forgot about your idioms games! Ill have to go check it and your other ones out!

Looking forward to seeing you there!

I do puzzles with technical elements
https://steemit.com/puzzle/@clevershovel/puzzle-11

I think the ones that are looking for a challenge will enjoy this :)

Thanks for submitting your puzzle, @clevershovel.
To be honest, I don't get it - lol - but I'm not really a technical person ;0)

I make another one puzzle
https://steemit.com/puzzle/@clevershovel/puzzle-12-with-sbd-reward
This one is more easy (no special skills required) than previous.

The Telegram bot takes me to puzzle 11?
Anyway, I should sit down and take some time to figure out those Telegram games :0)

Thanks for submitting your contest.

Actually, I confused the number, so it is puzzle 12 :D

Hi there, we have a new contest to showcase and share your knowledge, How To: Weekly. See our introduction page here ... we have 20 SBD up for grabs each week.

Cool and very useful contest. Encouraging people to create a tutorial is always a good idea.

Thanks for joining our contest.

You're welcome! Thanks for holding your contest!

Great contest. I love writing tutorials, so I'll be joining soon! :0)

Great! We look forward to seeing your work.

So its not a contest but it will be a game if people want to join. Like a text based adventure.
https://steemit.com/newbiegames/@lordzugg/newbie-games-maybe-steemit-can-handel-somthing-old-school

There are more text-based adventures going on if I'm not mistaking. Some of our members do know how to play, so I hope they'll find yours through this contest.

Thanks for entering!!

I like what your doing and will follow you to keep updated and maybe keep trying to enter the contest you put up. Thank you for your support.

You're welcome. :0)

This is awesome! Checking it out now!

@daclawboyz has a game he's been running on the Steem blockchain. It's pretty fun.

@davemccoy , my slider was acting up. Could you please chip in for the leftover $0.01 upvote, so the Newbie Nickle will be complete?

i think I got everyone, let me know if I missed someone

That would be the 'Ork Hulk' game?! I had already seen it pass by.
Thanks for submitting it!

Thanks @newbiegames! That's the one!

Does it fulfill the 'Newbie Games' requirements?

Yes, it does :0)

Hey, @newbiegames! Thanks for this post! I'll add links to a couple of my contests here. I really appreciate the exposure since I'm a newbie and would love for more people to come on over and play my daily (mostly days anyway!) contests. They're really easy and fun. Here we go:

What's Up with Your Steemit Banner? -- This one is open for about 5 more days!
What's Your Birth Order? Open for 7 more days... yes, I just posted it!

I have several more games so please check them out! And thanks for playing!

Thanks for submitting your very original contests, @peggyhazelwood.
I just came up with an idea of my own, inspired by your contests.
(Now I only hope I can get it up before you think of it - lol)

You've received your Newbie Nickel. Thanks for playing!

Original idea that proves contests shouldn’t be always be very complicated! Well done!
The Newbie Ni ckle is on its way :0)

As much as I enjoy participating in these contests, one day Im going to have to make one up myself! Not today, and probably not tomorrow but one day for sure! :D Upvoted and resteemed for support!

You should, @smylie2005. Nothing can beat a game from a charming game maker ;0)
We'll be here waiting...

Thanks for the support!

https://steemit.com/contest/@seenitallfilms/siaf-s-media-contest-win-sbd-week-1-what-is-your-thing
Hey that's a great idea! Thanks!
Here is my contest. It is it encourage the creatives of steemit to get together, and create, I hope to introduce some really interesting topics as the contest goes on!

Great way to encourage good content, @seenitallfilms. Well done!
Your Newbie Nickle is on its way...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64