You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🏆 CONTEST: Tell Us The Story Of Your Profile Picture & WIN!!

in #newbiegames6 years ago

My profile picture is that of an origami crane made from a flower petal sitting on a finger (I don't know of anyone else that has managed to do this). Don't believe me? Here's a close up of the image:

Sort:  

That's really impressive. You have quite the talent! Thanks for entering the contest!

my son was simply amazed by this! he loves origami but he couldn't even comprehend how you made this one so tiny!! lol so cool :)

If you start with a normal piece of paper and keep reducing the size of the paper each time you finish a paper crane then eventually you will get there :) Once I couldn't make it any smaller without using tools, I decided to try other materials and found flower petals something that I wanted to try. The rest is history!

wow! that is so amazing! :-O

What a beautiful origami @plushzilla. However were you able to make such a small piece of art? That is some meticulous and detailed work!

It's great to be able to make something like this with a natural piece of material. It actually surprises me that I haven't been able to find anyone else that has done this before. If you can make an origami crane, then you can make a miniature origami crane, and then it's just a step to using flower petals instead of paper :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69384.14
ETH 3682.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.31