10 truths & 1 lie - Pick the lie & win some SBD

in #newbiegames6 years ago (edited)

Okay so here goes. 10 truths about me & 1 lie. Can you guess the lie?

truth-257160_1280.jpg

The Challenge

I have been challenged by @peggyhazelwood to post 10 truths and 1 lie about myself. Your mission, should you choose to accept, is to be the first one to identify the lie.

Be the first to identify the lie and you can win some SBD. (my first contest incidentally) Here goes!

The Facts

  1. As a child, my favorite food was fried okra. I would eat bowls and bowls of the stuff.

  2. I have been to Space Camp 3 times. Twice I went to actual space related camps and once I went to their Aviation Challenge camp.

  3. Despite having very little natural ability to keep a beat, I used to play the piano. My favorite pieces to play were by Beethoven.

  4. When I was little, my eardrum burst and I had to have surgery to repair it. They literally removed my ear during the surgery to repair the eardrum.

  5. My husband and I knew each other for about 4 months before we got married. It was the best but most rash decision I've ever made.

  6. I didn't go to my senior prom. I was way too cool for that.

  7. Despite my desire to see other countries, I have never been outside of the U.S.

  8. I never made a B in grad school. I spent a lot of time with my nose shoved in books.

  9. I despise the feeling of falling and hate rollercoasters or any other thing that takes a deep plunge very fast.

  10. I possess signed photos from Adam Baldwin and Sean Gunn, both of whom played supporting characters on my two of my favorite TV shows: Chuck and Gilmore Girls.

  11. I once waited up all night in a hotel lobby in the vain hope of meeting some high-level politicians, including Barrack Obama and George W. Bush.

The Contest

There it is folks. Be the first one to pick the lie and you'll win half the SBD of the post.

Upvoting and resteeming will increase the payout for the winner, so please consider doing one or both.

The contest will be open for 7 days, until this post pays out. Get your entries in early!

And another special shoutout to @peggyhazelwood. I did better than I thought I would do.

I Nominate

I'm nominating the following people to share with us your 10 truths and 1 lie. Are you up for the challenge? ;-)

@millennialnow
@givonwayne
@fearlessfaith
@everblossom

Sort:  

After reading all your post, yes, every one of them. I can easily decide on some of the items in your list.

Your from the deep south...fried okra is eaten everywhere in the deep south and at least one space camp is in Huntsville, AL.

Who but an introvert would want to see other countries but not go? Take a chance and see other places, they are wonderful.

Being someone with very little rhythm myself, seems natural to play music on a piano written by a deaf guy. Even if he were still alive, would he complain about your music?

Your major, if I remember right, was liberal arts. My engineering degrees make me wonder why you had to study so hard. But then again you didn't say you made all A's.

Please don't take any of this too seriously, it's all meant in good fun. My guess, and that's all it is, is that #11 is the lie.

By the way, you're very good. You need to write more. You have a new follower.

First, I will neither confirm nor deny any of your guess but your selection has been noted. :-) All will be revealed soon.
Second, thank you so much for reading my posts and for the compliments. I appreciate that more than you know. Comments like this truly make all the effort I put in on Steemit worth it. And I'm glad you enjoyed my posts.

Full of resources... thanks @queenvick (>‿♥)

Queenvick,

I select #8. :)

Selection noted. Good luck! :-)

IM going to go with 7. Despite my desire to see other countries, I have never been outside of the U.S.

Selection noted. Thank you for playing.

Im going with number one as your lie. I cant imagine that to be true for any kid.

Selection noted. We'll see.

Wow, this is so hard! I'll guess #5. Total guess. Can't wait to see which is the lie!

Haha! Selection noted!

I'm gona say #6 - I bet you loved prom :D

Selection noted! We'll see. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68031.50
ETH 3788.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68