You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Julian, California... Our final stop before heading back!

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago

I love Julian. It's my hideaway.

You see, I live in Yuma, AZ which is hot, dry and dusty. Not to mention flat and straight. My motorcycles just love the roads and elevation in the Laguna Mountains.

I've posted multiple times about Julian and the area around it, but it was really cool to see a 'virgin' look at the town. Gave me a little different perspective which is always so important.

The Miner Diner is my favorite eating spot, though several are wonderful. If I can get there early enough they still have 'spam and eggs' on the menu. The only place I know with such exotica.

Thank You. I very much appreciate it.

Sort:  

How awesome! I so wanted to eat at The Miner Diner! Seemed like a cool little spot. I couldve spent the entire day there, I can see why its your "hide away".

We travel through Yuma, both on the way to Cali and on the way back to Texas. On our way there it was soooo windy and dusty! It was insane. I think we hit the wind before we even got out of Texas and continued with it all the way to Cali, it didnt stop until we made it into the mountains. And yes hot, is definitely a word I would use to describe Yuma, and thats coming from a true Texan! LOL

Thank you so much for stopping bye and sharing your experiences here and for your kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73