You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I love this planet called Steemit 😍💖 CONTEST @malloryblythe

I keep running into stories like yours where someone here on Steemit has helped them out. Or even vice versa. It's amazing how much good does happen here, amid all the negativity. While Steemit the site is far from perfect, the people here can be quite generous, so there are interesting opposing forces at work here.

I'm glad you're finding your way. I haven't been that fond of contests myself, but I am a part of the Curation and Engagement Leagues, which encourages manual commenting and upvoting. There are weekly prizes, too. It's helped me get around to different posts, like this one, that I might not find if keeping to my own circles.

So, keep working at it. I'm only in my fifth month, so not that long ago I was the new person. it's not been a lot of time, really, but a lot has happened, and a lot remains the same. You'll see that when you've been around longer.

I wish you well in Venezuela. I understand it's pretty tough down there. I hope things eventually do work out and everyone finds theirway.

Sort:  

Thanks @glenalbrethsen. Yes, I must admit that at the beginning I felt somewhat disillusioned, because it was not the panacea as they had painted it, but we must also consider that it is a platform with just two years, it is in beta phase and probably, many of its irregularities that will correct in its new version. I've learned to focus on the positive and that's what I do, find in Steemit the reasons to believe it's worth it. I found a lot! Thank you again for your good wishes, we have faith that we will soon close this sad chapter in Venezuela.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85