A few small thoughts.

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago

Steem seems very cool but I still feel like new people are still left out to dry most of the time. I understand posting quality content is the most important part of this website, but its discouraging to put real money into this when it seems impossible to make it back if you don't have a huge following. Also most accounts with tons of followers only have them because they hope to get upvotes on their comments. The people with the most steem power seem to be somewhat stingy with their upvotes. Hopefully I'm wrong about all of these things and i will have a better experience with this site than i did the first time, but I'm still hesitant to buy more steem and power up while I've had next to no success on here. On a side note I would like to mention that most of the people i have came across in this community have been very friendly and upbeat people. I'm giving this a second chance and hoping for the best. Wish me luck!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

It takes a lot of effort and a fair amount of time. I've been here 3 weeks and I have over a hundred hours in it. and am reasonably satisfied with how its going. Steemit certainly is not what I heard before I joined "getting paid for everything you do on FaceBook" . It takes a lot more then sharing cat videos and posting pictures of what i had for lunch.

Honestly the best piece of advice I was given and can give for success here is "do unto others as you would have them do unto you." Going out and building other people up by building relationships, one follower at a time, does yield good benefits.

Best of luck to you @goose412 . I will give you a follow to see how you do.

Thanks for the solid advice @armalilloman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71239.75
ETH 3686.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75