You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reviving @newbieresteemday - You Can Help!

Love this @simplymike. Personally I've also been a bit slack on the platform these days due to life commitments, but still my posts struggle to get exposure and I have been around for a year now, today actually! Just got the notification from @steemitboard.

Just thought of a cool idea. Might be cool to work with a adoptee group. Pair up Steemians on different levels that have similar interests (so they can actually connect) and let them interact for a month. For example, A newbie, seasoned redfish, minnow and a dolphin maybe. I'm sure there are plenty of active users who would be keen. But I have to stress that the group must have similar interests, i have been in a similar group before and it felt very forced. No connectivity and a few of the users were just there for the upvotes and did not bother participating!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congrats on your first anniversary!!

congrats.png


I must admit that it had been a long time since I had seen one of your posts. I rarely look at my feed. I opened up busy.org to publish my post, and purely by incident, it was right there in front of me. I would have found it through the @pifc post, though.

I have been thinking about an adoptee plan a while ago, but it requires a lot of commitment from every party. There were a few people who had such a program running individually (there still are, like @hitmeasap and @johndoer123), and there used to be a tag, but I thought it would be awesome to scale it.
However, I'm super-chaotic, and I'm not the person to set up a system like that.
If I remember correctly, there was also a Discord community (I don't remember the name, only that it was an all-girl community and that I got kicked out because I wasn't following all the rules) who had such a program set up.
It would definitely make things easier for newbies, but the bigger accounts are so busy already... In a perfect world, it would be an ideal solution, but in the real world... I don't know if it is doable....

Thanks!! It's been a crazy ride!! But I'm still here!!

Yeah, I birthed a kid back in December and it just all kinda went mental. Been back at work since she was 2 months already as well so time is my only issue. So won't be the best person to chair this either!! I actually haven't even been on discord since December.

If I can manage to post an actifit post a day it's at least something. But feel a bit bad using time to blog here while I could be writing for my company blog. But making time here and there!! So hopefully you'll see some more of my posts soon!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87