You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 20 Minute Blog <strike>a day</strike> once every 5 months: a minuscule existence

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago

I to have been struggling to find time and get back on steemit my friend. It’s odd how once you get out of the swing it feels like pushing a boulder uphill to get back into it. Glad to see you are coming back though even if it is only a small bit here and there. It’s interesting you mention the smallness of things... you were a huge help here on steemit for myself and others and that was just you blogging. Most people you reached out to and provided assistance to, you did without hesitation and remarkable effectiveness. Basically I know undoubtedly that our little neck of the woods in cyberspace is a lesser place without you about. You may see your efforts as small but this is false. They aren’t. Hopefully we see you soon enough back to weekly tarot, creating posts, and getting back into the swing of it all. When people like you make the space something brilliant normally fills it. There’s worse knacks to have you know. Lol. Sending my kind regards matey and hope you’re well.

Sort:  

Thank you for reading and commenting @mudcat36 :) it is always so good to hear from you and also to be reminded of my place here in our little commune. I hope to tip toe back into a more active role again but man, you've never been more accurate.. it is very much like pushing a boulder uphill! These are my mental push-us though ;-) hopefully soon I'll be able to pump out the posts and comments like I did before. I
do miss the connections and support I found here on Steemit. Thanks for reminding me of that. I hope all is well with you, too and I'm sure I'll be talking to you again soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88