THE STEEMIT NEWBIE RESTEEM INITIATIVE. OUR PROGRESS AND THE ROAD AHEAD

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago (edited)


It is now approaching two weeks since I started the Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative with @davemccoy. So far the community response has been amazing and each passing day brings us more and more members. Some are experienced Steemit members some are new to the platform, but all are enthusiastic about helping us build a network of support which strengthens the Steemit community as a whole. While @davemccoy has been handling founding new partnership and recruiting new people to our cause I have been laboring in every free moment I have towards building an infrastructure and home for those who join the Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative. So this is a post to let all of you guys know what is happening off Steemit to build and advance our effort in creating an ecosystem of support for new users on the platform.

I am building a website:
At first glance some may wonder why that is necessary, so I'll explain how this factors in to where we are going. The reason we will be launching a website is that we want a place that is linked to Steemit that is a home for those who need help or volunteer to join us. I am in the process of building a place for the initiative that will be jammed packed with features. Initiative volunteers, Steemit newbies, and experienced Steemit members will be able to find everything they need once it's up and running. Features will include: how to's from first post to payout, how to convert Steem or SBD to cash, featuring new promising members works, connecting one on one or in discord groups, an array of widgets and features that everyone will find useful. I am building a home that will dove tail into Steemit and the Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative and provide a place that everyone who is interested in building a great community can call their own. We also need a landing site for the next goal to be addressed which will follow the website.

The Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative Will Have Its Own Smart Token:
Though this is further down the line I am in talks with a rather clever hand in the block chain world about designing and launching our own token. We are going to be packing this full of features in hopes that it will hold value and serve as a means of reward and donation for community members both on and off Steemit. If you are trying to build and contribute then we want you to be rewarded for that. So this is underway as I write this. Once the Smart Tokens are available and I have built the website, an ICO structure that is non profit to myself and @davemccoy will be set into place and launched.

So that's a full update guys. At the moment @davemccoy is doing a brilliant job in recruiting and partnership building while I beaver away on my end. As anyone with any experience in website development will tell you, it's a time consuming and expensive process to build a great quality site. But I can assure you all I am working hard with every spare moment/resource I have to create a wonderful place we all can call our own that is linked to Steemit. It has saddened me a bit as it has taken away my time I normally would be on Steemit engaging new users and building the initiative. But my first partner and cofounder @davemccoy who joined me when I started the Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative is hard at work. For those of you who have joined us and answered the call I speak for both of us when I say thank you. Your support has been mind blowing. Feel free to reach out to myself or @davemccoy if you have any questions. All proceeds from this post go towards the Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative. Thank you so much for reading guys. Many blessings and as always, Steem on.

Sort:  

OMG! You two keep surprising me from the #newbieresteemday to partnerships. And now a website and smart token! I, and I know a lot of newbies, appreciate all the hardwork both of you have put in here. Thank you so much! :)

@davemccoy has tasked me to look out for promising newbies. I will make a post about them by the end of the week, so this is another supplement to the resteeming. I will coordinate with @davemccoy to ensure that what I will be doing is aligned to your plans (ie. website that will feature promising newbies) :)

This is great.
I just joined steemit and i will be glad to have a platform like this.
I will love to be a part of it @mudcat

We would love to have you. If you click #newbieresteemday in tags it will take you to our tags feed. There you will find a number of amazing people devoted to helping new members and building a great community. If you have any questions then shout. :)

Wow, you two are really moving forward with this initiative! Both with the website and the smart token. Will definitely be interesting to follow along and support!

Thanks @beeyou. It may take a bit of time, but we will get this show on the road and build an amzing ecosystem of support that carries on and hopefully becomes a trend on Steemit. :)

heyyy not "you two"... "we" ... "cheerleaders" are part of the team too ;)

That’s so sweet @davemccoy. I will continue to cheer and spread the good vibes around. That’s what we bees do, right? 🙂

of course ;)

Lol, cheerbee!

resteemed.. and awesome job you're doing... don't worry, we got your back and building an army of people to help you with this fabulous mission. I'm happy to be a member and a teammate and love the group that you've already assembled (and it grows by the day)

wow it's amazing, I can't imagine that my initiative to help my small participation at #newbieresteemday is such going a whale like that...yayyy website, ICO smart token? I can't believe it, but it's really going to happen...you make my veins alive lol...you are great @mudcat36 God bless you!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

This is a great initiative. Keep going strong!

Another good idea. I love ur drive. Thanks and I wish to be a part of a project of this magnitude

Thank you for reading. If you want to take part click on the tag #newbieresteemday and it will take you to our feed. On there you will find a number of initiative members who work extremely hard in supporting new users. You'll also find new users to connect and engage with as well as their amazing content. It's early days so the more who join us the better. :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

very good message and happy to resteem. great job and amazing efforts everywhere

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57