Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative - Logo Submission

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago (edited)

Here's my entry for the Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative Logo Contest:
https://steemit.com/contest/@mudcat36/attention-talented-steemit-artist-we-need-a-logo-the-steemit-newbie-resteem-initiative-logo-contest-sbd-prize

NEWBIE RESTEEM DAY

Thought process behind the creation of the logo:

First, I combined the letters "N" and "R" for Newbie and Resteem, as those letters line up perfectly. The "D" felt out of place and needed something to alter it to fit in with the rest of the logo. I then blocked the "D" and then wrapped it around and created a Resteem visual to accentuate the fact that Newbie Resteem Day is of course all about Resteeming.

Hope everyone enjoys :)

Solid

nrd.png

Animated gif - creation steps

nrd2.gif

Proof of Work

pow.jpg

Sort:  

I like this a lot, I hope you entered it in the contest. great job, it clean and creative
You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thank you! Much appreciated :)

The @OriginalWorks bot doesn't work on posts less than 50 words in length.
To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Updated the article with the thought process of the creation, bringing it to over 50 words now
@originalworks

very good neekalert! I'm impressed. I like it a lot and thank you so much for entering it into our contest. I'm very happy to meet you and I want to help you to grow bigger. So make sure you look through the #newbieresteemday tag and find the new "re-steemers" every day for your posts. If you have any questions or need any other help, just let me know. Anyone who took the time to help make a logo, has my attention here forever! Stay in touch and lets work together and grow!

Thanks again!

Thank you for hosting the contest and for the support :D

I liked it. We had so many awesome entries. I was blown away there is so much skill out there. You are going to be good here and if I can help you with anything please let me know!

Thanks again. Such kind words :)

Please do let me know if you need any other creative material in the future

I will do. We will be having many project and visually presenting them in an attractive and meaningful way is important. I would be honored if you will help us. You can't take it back now, you are a founding member of #newbieresteemday initiative. ;)

I see that you are still new and probably are still learning how all this works. I will be happy to work with you and help you. All you have to do is ask.

I try to guide as many as possible, but its best if people just ask me directly what they want to know. I will always answer honestly and pass any information along to you that I can.

Thanks again for the alert and keep your eyes out for many good things coming int he future. Also make sure to have your posts resteemed by finding the daily resteemers on our tag.

Stay in touch @neealert and thank you again!

Awesome! Glad to be on board :)

You can reach out to me via either Telegram or Twitter. Lemme know which platform your prefer and I'll give you my username. Direct messaging should hopefully be implemented into Steemit sometime soon.

Great @neekalert! I am using discord for my steemit stuff... if you aren't on it yet, you should join (there is growing community of us there)

Here is a link to join steemgigs there (and you can also find many other sites in that big mall) ... but this will get you started and they also have a post promotion feature to help you out too.

https://discord.gg/RYHagC

just add me as your friend davemccoy#2479 and message me and we will be connected!

Surely! Sent request as EnoLa72

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Great job, hope you will be one of the winners

Thanks for much! Very kind of you to say :)

Congratulations @neekalert! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Great work @neekalert, thanks for sharing. Are you on Discord? It will be great if we can have a chat. Nice work, need your skillset here. Keep improving yourself and persevere on Steemit, you sure will make a headway soon.

Sure, my discord is EnoLa72#1372

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61955.50
ETH 2904.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71