Affirmation meditationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago

Affirmations. I’ve been in love with affirmations by Deepak Chopra. His cosmic ideas just make you realise how small you are as a human being but how vast your soul is. One of my favourite ones is

‘I’m the garden of my soul’. I remind it to myself daily, when I want to reach out for that deep fried snack or when I feel lazy to do yoga. I am a garden of my soul, I have to take good care of it. It’s my job to make it beautiful! As I read today, we come in this world as a raw form and we are our own project. How much have you spent on your project today? Or in total in your life?

Again, just simply lay down and put your hands on your belly and heart and give yourself at least 15min to enjoy some big ideas.
Find the video here: (

)

Today I’ll accept my self just as I am. I will reaffirm that I’m a wonderful person just as I am. I will love myself just as I am. Thank you God for making my just as I am. Knowing this I’ll see the world just as it is. I will feel peace, harmony, laughter and love.
Joy is my body’s keynote; vitality is its song.

Gratitude and peace flow through my mind and body like a clear, healing stream.

How do you create your affirmations to help you to build your life?

@increasefreedom
@tuyelblockchain
@el-cr
@clivealb
@loswhiskochos
@chrsgk2018
@jesusledezma
@robertromero
@ommmsome
@ptytrader
@jga
@armv
@cryptobabespty
@alibelone
@gquintero
@alidan
@lilbeet
@deborahlindsey
@annawanderer
@Lucearejun
@hilarski
@anahilarski

Sort:  

I love that. It reminds me of Matt Kahn's teaching that we are our bodies' spirit guides. I love Deepak Chopra. He gets so much hate (I guess cause he's in front of the eyes of the mainstream) but guy is absolutely brilliant.

Yes, he's so knowledgeable on ayurveda and healing that I would trust him 100%. Listening to his new audiobook at the moment and it's brilliant!

It takes discipline to be grateful and not take things for granted, but we must try to keep doing so!

Or establishing a habit. I did a month of 'gratitude' challenge which turned into #100happydays since I noticed the benefits and then on and off I'd go back to it again like from the beginning - writing down 5 things I'm grateful for every day. Totally changed my life, you just automatically find more and more things on every step you take to be grateful for and it's amazing how it changes your perspective. You should try as well :)

Wow! It sounds awesome!

That takes a lot of dedication. Good for you.

"just simply lay down and put your hands on your belly and heart
and give yourself at least 15min to enjoy some big ideas."

An advice that seems easy to follow, but most of people are so busy everyday all day that dont give themselves a moment for their spirit.

I will start applying this!

Thank you for resteeming & hope you enjoy it!

What you input is powerful. "Small" words such as affirmations can have such a meaningful impact on us. Especially when it's something exposed to us over and over. Might as well have your "inputs" as good thoughts, instead of bad.

What happens when you tell a kid they can't do something, over and over? They start to believe it.

What happens when we tell ourselves we aren't worth it? We start to believe it.

I attempt to put everything in my life as a reminder, an affirmation of good things. Simple thoughts of gratitude upon waking. Some are written words in my wallet. Some are objects with specific meaning. Others are mantras when I work out (instead of "counting" reps with numbers, I repeat a mantra to myself).

All these small things add up and put me in a frame of mind to be accepting of myself. Takes time, but well worth it. Also, I'm a beginner, still much for me to learn.

ah, sounds wonderful. The funny thing is that when we do this, we kind of think that it's just me alone trying all these 'weird' things, but when you start sharing what you do, turns out many people either have tried or are trying affirmations/meditation or other practices :) Thanks for sharing :)

Beautiful x

Thank you :)

Deepak Chopra's books are great! Thank you for bringing him to Steemit and reflecting on his material. I'm also writing on meditations, feel free to check out my blog and followed list for some resources you may find inspiring. Enjoy!

Great to connect, always happy to see other meditators on the platform :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61641.91
ETH 2997.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45