中国广西龙脊梯田

in #newcomer4 months ago

Some time ago, I drove to Longji Rice Terraces in Guangxi with my friends. The terraces in this place are spread all over the Dragon's Back, like a giant dragon covered with dragon scales, hence the name Dragon's Back Terraces.


0e7bea0523d93703d64bb5f48f8ab09.jpg



I had delicious bamboo tube chicken and bamboo tube rice here. Although the rice was cooked in bamboo tubes, I didn't get the fragrance of bamboo, but the vanilla added in it did add a unique fragrance. very nice. In addition, I also ate a fruit called Bufona. Although it looked attractive, it didn't taste very good.

5fa9155b0387ddefe3f7cdf2f2ce478.jpg

1c51f7700dec4bde97e7793771d8d8b.jpg

In order to take photos of the terraces when the sun was rising, we got up here at around four in the morning and waited for the sun to rise. Fortunately, it was a sunny day and I took some good photos.

6046c90d46bc01006c8abb302630930.jpg

67b8bf1e1172fe5b24127e4d04469a5.jpg

c014b9dde238d13b5dd81a5a768e70e.jpg


On the way back, I found a mythical Manzhushahua, also known as Bianhuahua. Legend has it that this flower represents a group of miserable lovers. The flowers and leaves will never meet. The leaves grow in summer, stand up and bloom in autumn, and leave in winter. Then it slowly recedes. When the flowers bloom, no leaves can be seen, and when there are leaves, no flowers can be seen. The flowers and leaves are not visible to each other, and they are inseparable. Missing each other and cherishing each other will never be lost. In this reincarnation, the flowers and leaves will never meet each other, which also has the meaning of tragic love that they will never be able to meet.

8f7c264aec6e5715d723f85b6c17fa0.jpg


Guangxi is really a beautiful city. I hope everyone has the opportunity to visit it.
The shooting equipment I use is Nikon d7100

Sort:  

Hi Liu, thank you for this beautiful post, it is a shame that you did not post from WOX community, when you just using tag then the post could be missed.

First of all I would like to thank you for this discovery of the place that is looking awesome like in one of the geographic documentary. Very green and you are right sunny weather and blue sky made it look awesome.

The food might be delicious, when you say "bamboo tube chicken and rice" does it mean that chicken and rice were packed into bamboo and then cooked in it using bamboo like a cooking device? That seems to be very handy when someone if in wildness and has no kitchen and cooking pots.

The story about "mythical Manzhushahua, also known as Bianhuahua." is so romantic that leaves and flower never come the same time, almost like sometimes people in real live.

I really enjoyed your post, thank you for such wonderful post :)

Congratulations!
This publication has been supported through the Steemcurator06 account for containing good quality content.

Curated by @ridwant

Thank you for reminding me to edit on the mobile phone I used before publishing. At that time, I was editing in the wox community, but I did not publish in time, but saved the draft. Later, when I directly chose to publish, I did not notice the community here. So there was a mistake. This bamboo tube chicken is made by putting chicken and rice into bamboo, adding some spices, and grilling it directly on the fire. After it is finished, there will be a faint bamboo fragrance, but maybe the bamboo here has been reused too many times, so the bamboo is The scent has disappeared. I also want to correct a mistake I made when I wrote it. Manzhu Shahua is also known as Bianhuahua. I made a typo when I wrote it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67286.78
ETH 3751.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70