You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Request to join MAP from @haedre

in #newmapsters6 years ago (edited)

@haedre I agree. I think curation on Steemit has a lot of problems, especially for the newcomers and the recent Steemian recruits such as ourselves.

I think I am finding that it is very important to stay very active and connected with followers and commenters on your posts. It is also important to curate alot of content (like ALOT) to start getting curated back.

I think 90% of the curation that occurs on the Steemit Platform is quid pro quo. It sucks, but it's just the way it is. It's good in the sense that it makes us "unselfish" but bad in the sense that we have to curate way too much content and do a shit ton of quid pro quo to make money on this platform lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86