Heyya Steemit Fam

in #newmember6 years ago (edited)

Heyya Steemit Community!

You know those first few hours when getting used to a new social media platform?! Baffled and confused are two words that seem to describe my thoughts right now as I try to navigate my way around here! FAQ and YouTube tutorials for the win (ok do people even still say that- FTW?!) Alright so clearly I am not a super tech savvy soul and perhaps my knowledge of trendy acronyms is not so up to date... but what I lack in those areas I hope to make up for in expressing to you all an authentically weird, wacky, and wild testimony as to what it looks like to be in your 20's and on the windy path to who the fuck knows chasing all sorts of spontaneous dreams and questionable decisions!

I'm Nan by the way, lets be friends! :]

IMG_7928.JPG

Sort:  
Loading...

Hey Nam, I’m Lee.
Welcome to steemit.

So pretty much steemit is a blockchain based social media platform.

That I’m pretty sure you already know, but what I’m starting to figure as well is that your just building your own niche in the community.
Expressing your life, interest, knowledge and passions.

Thats what I’m doing.
Putting out dope music out, meeting cool people, traveling, and documenting as much as I can on steemit.

Heya Lee!! Nice to meet ya! Yeasss it's definitely niche communities I love it!!

Hey stranger, welcome to Steemit ;)

Glad you found some time to set up a profile, I know you'll shine bright here!

Welcome to steemit @venturenan. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Hey @tuanis thanks for the tips :)

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun

Thanks! Haha ya to be honest my understanding of cryptocurrencies is limited...

Hi Nan,

I am very new here too. Welcome aboard from an old soul. I struggle with some of the same things you said. Love photography, art and travel too though I don't get too very often. @ladyartist. would appreciate the follow.

Hi, welcome to steemit.

I love to work with new users. I've been here for about eighteen months. I run something called #dolphinschool if you'd like to check it out. But, the best tip on steemit today is [here in this post](Hi, welcome to steemit. I love to work with new users. I've been here for about eighteen months. In fact, I share a lot of tips to help new users, including my post today, that you might want to check out. Glad to meet you! @steemgoblin) by my friend @steemgoblin, I'd recommend following him to learn more. @markrmorrisjr and here's a little upvote to get you started!

Thanks @markrmorrisjr Ill check it out!

Hey! I totally feel you on it all being kind of overwhelming (I just joined 8 days ago!). It’s funny because I literally just wrote a little piece on my first 7 days and how I’ve been approaching setting up a good account in the face of so. much. information. Welcome, you’ll do great, and hit me up with any questions. :)

keep steeming :) cheers

Welcome to Steemit Nan. I invite you to join Travel/Adventure video blog contest if you are interested

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66