Welcome New Minnows ~ Things To Know- Get Involved

Welcome to all the "New Minnows" that have recently joined the Steemit platform.

Wishing you all the best. May you grow in many ways as you begin your journey on this cryptocurrency platform.

As you begin, take some time if you have not already and think about what do you want to accomplish on Steemit.

There are so many ways you can go about achieving your goals on the Steemit platform. Steemit is a digital City/World within itself. There is always a lot going on.

To help you decide on what you want to blog/write about, you can check out the topic section located to the left of your page(feed). You have the option to explore something new or write about what you already know. Just make sure your blogs are good quality blogs, that contain interesting topics, beautiful pics(depending on your subject matter, for example, photography, art).

As you move forward on Steemit below are a few things to help you on your Steemit Journey.

  1. At the beginning, you may have low or no, Steem Power. Don’t let that stop you from engaging with other Steemians on their post. Even without Steem Power, you can leave a reply and if you like their post you can resteem it. Also when you reply, give a quality reply. Let people know you really read their post. Make comments from the heart or at the least, show in your reply that you gave their post a lot of thought. Always reply for the right reason and not the wrong. Intentions go along way.

  2. Remember it is not good Steemit Etiquette to go around asking others to follow you or to upvote you. Let that be their choice. Also if you put forth your best on Steemit in posting and engagement, you can make an impression and others will want to follow you. I have found people on Steemit to be very friendly and most understand that if you want followers or friends for that matter, you have to show yourself to be friendly.

  3. Get involved ~ Join A Contest/Competition/Challenge. You can do a search putting a hashtag in front to see what contests are going on. Example - #Contest. Searching this way will show you what’s trending.

  4. Be Consistent with blogging/posting. This is something I am balancing out my life to learn to do. Consistency brings the best result. Such as more engagement and higher upvote and post payouts. And your reputation grows. After all, we don’t want to always be a Minnow. When we grow up we want to be a whale.

  5. Read and re-read your post and edit, and edit again. I highly suggest grammarly.com (It's free).

  6. And lastly, no one expects you to have it all figured out when you first arrive. So don't be afraid or hesitant to ask questions. You will find many Steemians willing to help you. The advice you get can be helpful and genuine because many of us may have had the same question at some point. I am still learning a lot about the Steemit Platform and I ask the questions I need to get me where I want to go.

** Much Success On Steemit and Happy Holidays Beautiful Minnows!!!**

Sort:  

Thanks for the welcome and suggestions! I had not heard of Grammarly before, but I'm going to make sure to run it on all my future posts.

You are welcome, @the deceiver, thanks for stopping by. Also, I will share with you that my method for writing my post is to first do my rough draft in a word document and then transfer it to Grammarly, make my corrections there and then copy it to the posting area on Steemit. I found that if I copy it from word directly to the posting area it jumbles it all up and I have to reformat and do the paragraph spacing all over again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68