My Introduction to SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #newonsteem5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Family,

This is Prateek and I am from Delhi India. I take this opportunity to introduce myself in this post and hope you will like this

I work in Supply chain industry and have an experience of almost 10 years. Though I am happy with my work but was looking for something where I can showcase my passion and skill and I found this platform.

I would like to thanks my friend @alokkumar121 as he shared me about this great platform which is fastest growing and full of potential and opportunities.

He introduced me about the steemit and now I am feeling WOW that I can earn here though creating content. First of all I did not believe him that its possible but he shown me many examples and even his own. I see people are sharing their content and earning money and I even I started earning through my actifit posts. I cant express how happy I am to be part of it.

Now I am almost over a week old member with Steemit and investing my time to read great posts to learn more about steem and feature of it. Interesting part is that, i am enjoying a lot while investing time with Steemit family. These days i am using Actifit and its good platform to track daily activities and it helps to be healthy and fit. Health a long with reward is an amazing concept and I just loved it.

If i talk about hobby so I like traveling, reading books and playing cricket. I just loved this steemit at first place and going to give my best to it.

Because I am new here so I am looking forward for your support.

A great thanks to @alokkumar121 for telling me about steem where I can pursue my passion.

Thank you so much for your time.

Have a great weekend.

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!


Welcome to Steem @prateek1986.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

You can earn Steem rewards for reading and sharing your insights using our Highlights Extension

All the Best!!!


Welcome to Steemit @prateek1986!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Congratulations @prateek1986! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello @prateek1986

Welcome to Steem i wish you luck and success.
Below you will find some suggestions.

  1. Pushbook and seven77challenge are initiated by @nathanmars and the purpose of this movement is to increase steem awareness and price. It will cost you only some seconds to be a seven77 member. Read this post.
  2. @paulag's Redfish Power UP League will help you to grow your account
  3. along with @akomoajong 100SP Giveaway
  4. I am using Partiko to check my steem acount from my mobile
  5. Actifit is another great steem app that rewards you based on your daily activity.
  6. If you like card games you should join Steem Monsters. Collect cards, do daily quest or join turnaments. You can also sell your cards for steem. i am sure you will love it as i do.
  7. if not then join Next Colony build your base, extract materials and construct ships.
  8. ok ok ok i've got it. you want to be a drug dealer. Join DrugWars sell your drugs and earn coins.

Feel free to ask anything you want. i will be happy to help you

Hello @prateek1986 Welcome to this amazing community. I welcome you here and feel happy to be able to say this to you. This is a large community and is growing as time goes on.

The community really appreciates your work on this platform, therefore I am very encouraging to you to present interesting, inspiring, valuable and original content. Avoid plagiarism, spam and other things that are not justified by the community.

I hope that you will survive and have a high commitment to be on the platform.

This is a short welcome message from me. If you object to this message, please provide a response. If you want to communicate or ask me something please contact me through the discord.

I was there with the name @ponpase#2931. Thank you, have a nice day.

Hey prateek1986! If you would like to make your personal feed contain the top trending media and talking points of the whole internet, consider following @coffeebreak and @topicstoday accounts - And welcome to Steem!

Welcome to Steemit prateek1986. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Welcome prateek1986!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to steemit @prateek1986.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85