BuzzSteem Ep 13 [Reward Pool Rape via Plagiarism, Haejin Still Sucks and Lucid Dreaming]

in #news6 years ago (edited)


Hey guys! Hope you are doing well today!

Disclaimer: I know, I know, my gain was up too high and the sound is a little loud! I just started using a new mic and will fix it for next time! But hey, at least the plosive sounds are less pppppplosive!!

Disclaimer two: I also know that I look glittery and hologram-ish. The light I was using bounced off the green screen weird, and well, tomorrow will just be all around better. Cut a lady some slack. Yeesh.

On today's BuzzSteem I talked about:

  • User @netuoso and his new project, decentmemes.com and also @dmania!

  • User @carmalain7 and their awesome article about Bandwidth ban messages.

  • User @mrpuzzle and user Bartcardi's BLATANT $2k worth of plagiarism.

  • My frustration with user @haejin and all the newbies he is attracting and deceiving.

  • User @just2random and his new report on ahem certain people that ahem aren't very good at predicting crypto trends and therefore probably shouldn't be predicting crypto trends. ahem see above.

Here's @just2random's article, check it out:

https://steemit.com/crypto/@just2random/14-days-of-haejin-20-20-hindsight-btc-results-from-1st-14th-jan-2018

And the Steemian of the day is:@spacetimebadass who is new to Steemit and is tearing up the psychology tag with awesome videos and posts about lucid dreaming. Check him out!!

All of this information I present everyday is to raise awareness about issues with the Steem network and to introduce you to awesome new breakthroughs and great new users! It is all part of our connected #fight4steem. Join us!

If you have missed previous episodes. Go and done get that fixed.

Episode 12:

Episode 11:

Episode 10:

Episode 9:

Episode 8:

Sort:  

Awesome video you are teaching me so much! So cute and funny! And from a newbie that does follow H, in my case I found him on Youtube and when I joined steemit I was watching one on youtube and followed him. This was prior to Hgate. Which is one of the great internet scandals imo. ;) Anyone who is only listening to one person in crypto and I’m talking youtube here, podcasts, whatever is in big trouble. You have to really dig deep and follow different unrelated sources and do your own research.

Today I stopped looking at BTC so close and backed up and looked at the last month. When you do it this way it looks kind of boring. Not seeing anything near what led up to before now what does that mean from a complete newbie? nothing. Except as I watch the charts I start to form my own opinion and try to notice things and the more I learn. But just like no one should take my word for this you really should be comfortable with your own decisions based on good solid research.

I love the energy and the vibe!! You have inspired me to make DTube my focus instead of YouTube🙌🏼🤩📈 Thanks!

Yay! I am sure it will be better than the majority that's on there now!!

Awe thank you!! I’m a fan for life.😊 I created my account today. Ready to get going!!💪🏼🤩📈

Hey, thanks for the mention, much appreciated! I've put up some more lucid dreaming videos :) They will be my last non-steamit content. Getting started on this brand new community and leaving the future open to talk about this and some other related topics. I plan to start on all of the sorts of content that I have wanted to make but didn't have the right place to get started. Really happy with finding steemit!

These videos are very informative. Great work. 🖒✍
I am grateful and wishing you well 😊 Good luck with the dreaming.

Yeah! Loving the new backdrop. Much more professional, but I know green-screening takes a lot more effort.

Thanks for the shoutout AGAIN! But nothing for today as I need a break from these douchebags.

And I had to check my post again because I thought it was clear it wasn't totally copy and paste

Now don't get me wrong, this post isn't 100% plagiarism

But certainly enough was to make the readers believe this guy knew his shit as I also pointed out.

Anyway. I'll try to make it clearer next time.

Oh and I used fight4steemit instead of fight4steem. Real noob mistake, sorry.

No worries. Yeah I need to watch my definitive phrasing a bit more. My bad, not yours. Cheetah still should have caught that though, either way.

Keep them coming. This was a good watch.

Thanks! I am trying for sure!

Just keep it coming. I'll be watching :-) Resteemed!

When you relate to what your saying because things make sense, because of the content I am reading and noticing hand in hand with your videos makes a huge difference. In other news yes dead of winter and its like spring today honest its beautiful. But the bad along with it I got stung by a wasp yesterday morning WTF. Thanks for posting Beth.

Oh no! Are you ok? I have never been stung by a bee or wasp. Since I am asthmatic with a slew of other issues, there is a good chance I am allergic so I hope I never get stung!! Hope you feel better soon!

Im fine thanks for asking. When I lived in the uk I had never ever been stung and in the year that I have been here I have been stung three times.

Oh no that's terrible! Are you from the UK?

Originally yes now I live in Bulgaria.

Oh ok awesome! My husband was born in High Wycombe, but I have never even ventured out of the states!

Ah that is miles where I am from. I come from the north east Newcastle upon Tyne, never been to the states yet maybe when were famous vloggers I will ;)

I had the bandwidth issue for an hour, but this hasn't happened since. Somewhat irritating that you have to sign on to yet another site to find out what level your bandwidth is at. Also Steemworld has not listed the price of SBD and Steem for the last 2 days. At the same time news about Tether and it's related exchange rocked the crypto world again; on the downside of course. Fun watching your show to pick up on the things I missed, thanks!

Yeah it's pretty crazy. I think my statement about the tethering of SBD to BTC was a bit cart before horse because SBD came tumbling down about 12 hours later! Oh well, live and learn! (At least people aren't following me for crypto advice! Haha!)

Nobody really knows anyway unless they are the ones manipulating things. Today it looks like BTC tanked while Steem held it's own, and, Steemworld started listing bandwidth under it's account details tab. Yeehaw!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75