You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tobacco Companies Want Their Product To Be Addictive and Unsafe!!!

in #news6 years ago

Please use less Copy-And-Paste or specify exactly where which quotes come from.
Please use less footers with questionable titles.

Sort:  

What do you mean by using less footers with questionable titles? Also, I want to apologize for using a long quote. I just wanted to provide people the option of reading more about it. I would provide a link, but you need a subscription to access the content.

Earn free tokens...!!!

Use my link for a X% discount

Get up to $160 in Byteball!!!

Are all things questionable advertisers would see. The extra amount of exclamation marks don't help.
Quotes should always contain a link to the source, no matter if they are behind a pay-wall. This is called "giving credit where credit's due."

Okay. I will keep that in mind next time. I erased the quotes and found a readable link to post up. Thanks for keeping me in check. As a college student, I should be ashamed of myself haha. I guess I got lazy due to low restriction and posting on a decentralize platform

Don't necessarily need to erase quotes, just make sure they're probably identifiable as quotes with source listed instead of selling or making out someone elses work as yours.

however, the one thing I will be stubborn about is my advertising. A man gotta make his money.

It's fine to advertise as long as you're clear what is your opinion and what is paid for. If you have been paid to but these images/texts as they are at the bottom of the posts then mention that fact, otherwise it thought to be your uninfluenced opinions. As you've mentioned that you make money I think the former is the case.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69299.72
ETH 3669.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28