Peasant Politics: I Think I'm Cured, or at Least Getting Better

in #news6 years ago (edited)

Twitter is on fire with the Memo.

It's easy to see most everyone doesn't know:

  • Who paid for the Steele dossier
  • What Fusion GPS is
  • Who Glenn Simpson is
  • The nature of McCabe not doing his job
  • The intent of Those in the 3 Letter Bureau that used the dossier to get the warrant

..... and most importantly,

that Steele used RUSSIAN AGENTS as his source.

What Carter Page did or did not do doesn't enter into it. That is not just how you don't do it, it's treason. That everyone appears fine with that on the basis that it supports their brainwashed narrative is, for me, maybe the last straw.

I learned via the 45 campaign that the middle of the bell curve is not only farther away than I thought it was, but because of that distance it wasn't apparent how tall it has become. Morons pass as average in the 21st century. I'm only half-joking.

That is a scary thing. I always get the old "you think you know it all!" from people, or "you don't know everything!" - I never said I did. I'm just not going to pretend to not know what I do. It didn't occur to me until recently that when people did that, it was from cognitive dissonance. I was told by some that that was indeed the case, but I discounted it. What I perceived as curious human behavioral differences was wrong. I was wrong. As the Zappa song says,

"People are dumb all over, far and wide."

The time suck that is politics and media I can no longer indulge in. There is no purpose. I am not gaining anything useful from it. It's muddling my mind, and making me more depressed. There is, again, only one thing that can turn the ship around,

Terminal Cynicism

It's been dumb to think "everyone" will get smarter, wiser, or more educated. It's not going to happen. My byline of increasing cynicism holds true: a simple meme is the only way of evoking real change. It's trickier but people are not going to become self-motivated to learn why things are as they are, and they will continue to become suckers for the Establishment. This won't change.

I hate I've wasted so much of my life thinking that my motivation would somehow transfer to the mythical Everyone. I ignored reality! People are dumb. It's not their fault. It's kind of my fault for being dumb in not seeing the forest for the trees, as I tend to do.

The Universe gave me a tremendous advantage with music when I started out. That's what I should have been allowing myself to do, it's fun. It's weird to not know what's going on in the world, though, and I'll have to learn to deal with that.

Some people don't care about how an internal combustion engine works in their car. I need to learn to not care about why the tax code is changing, or what happened in the Paracelles or over the Black Sea yesterday . It's out of my control.

Terminal Cynicism....

...is the inoculation against bad politicians.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82