My comment on: Israel’s highest court rules it illegal for IDF to hold bodies of killed Palestinians

in #news6 years ago

I'm sure I've heard something about this in the past, but I must have not bothered to think about it much because, if I had, I'm sure I would have found such actions difficult to comprehend in 'human' terms. The fact that dead bodies are held as a ransom for any purpose is appalling and it surely does go against human rights.

I don't know why, but I have always regarded Israelis as more educated and civilized than Palestinians. I may be wrong of course. That the Israelis should stoop to such activities surprises me even more because there is a lot of support for them from Western nations who should be actively trying to stop this sort of behavior.

Israel’s High Court has ruled that the Israeli military can’t keep the bodies of slain Palestinians for prisoner and body swaps. Instead of banning the widely-condemned practice, however, the court gave the Israeli government time to enshrine it in law.

Source:
https://www.rt.com/news/413276-court-rules-israel-holds-palestinian-bodies-illegal/

(Picture: pixabay.com)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68