You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fed Watchers Left Guessing After Yellen House Of Reps Testimony

in #news7 years ago

Thanks again for another great article @nolnocap One hedge against inflation/deflation that I am appreciating more and more is to simply live, take an item off of our bucket list and just do it. My family and I have recently travelled to both New Zealand and Japan, 2 remarkable countries with lovely people that we always wanted to visit. Central banks can't print away our experiences and living intentionally is its own reward.

Sort:  

That's an extremely mature and healthy approach @contemplate. We are so conditioned to our 9-5s that provide us with monopoly money that we then try desperately to safeguard that is very easy to lose perspective of what's really important in life. Just today for example I did two things that i cant recall doing on the same day every. First I went on another bicycle ride and then we saddled up one of our horses and went for a ride. Experiences are what life are made of and the time we have to experience life dwindles every day! Great comment mate, thank you.

Your comment on monopoly money and safeguarding is dead on. To relate to your article, it is good to have some gold in your hand but also to have 'gold' in your heart. I think it is important to prepare for rainy days and also to enjoy the sunny ones as well. I am so glad to hear about your bicycle and horse riding adventures, simple, yet wonderful experiences.

Thanks so much @contemplate. It's often a hard balance to strike isn't it. Putting enough away for unknown rainy days yet spending enough resources on the here and now to make sure you get a little something out of life. I'm still trying to figure life out but I think I'm getting better at it.

Thanks for your ongoing constructive input 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71289.49
ETH 3819.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44