You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This little county in Africa holds worlds first Blockchain-powered election!

in #news6 years ago

This is very crucial tech. to deal with corrupt government. This made me think about supporting a blockchain election in my country too(Philippines). To make sure there's no corruption and cheat election.

Sort:  

Yes, I do think it is a better system once we have a vetting system in place to prevent citizens from having multiple accounts/ votes. Many elections all around the globe are obviously a cheat. This way it takes the trust out of government and/or officials and leave it to an opensource ledger.

No more questioning as to whether this or that region really did tally that many votes.
Also will prevent counting more votes then there are voters! ha!

I am interested as to what you and other people think of your current leader? Would he win in a transparent Blockchain based election? After this news, any government that doesn't offer a free and transparent election based on the Blockchain is obviously corrupt, what have they get to hide?

He would definitely not win. haha'~ But with all of the selected candidates being so terrible. I don't think it would really impact much. Unless it was truly open to anyone, (Much like what Iceland did, Where anyone can run for any office.)

Wow ok, I thought he had a fair amount of support at home. Abroad he has a lot of admirers but I guess they don't have to live under his rule. Perhaps Iceland is pioneering decentralised politics?

You can talk with me about this sometime. My team can provide e.g. the software for that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67