You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yellow vests respond to Macron's 'grand debate' with a day of destruction in central Paris (Act 18)

in #news5 years ago

Hi @samstonehill

With each attempt to calm his country Macron only seems to makes it worse.

Personally I didn't see many attempts to calm down people. Macron doesnt seem to be bothered with opinion of masses and he doesn't really seem to care.

Almost like person who know that nothing can be done to change things. And that he only has that much time left (regardless). He is pushed against the wall to hard. He surely know that he is safe as long as he is the President. But not one day longer.

The Jews were persecuted because they controlled the banks in Germany at that time and were living a life of luxury compared to the common folk who were suffering in poverty. Sound familiar?

It surely does.

Good read buddy.

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

Yes indeed, he doesn't seem to care. Yet he still walks through the motions required of him as president. He addresses the nation and offers the chance to debate, yet his words and energy only dig his hole deeper.

Am pleased you enjoyed the read! I will continue reporting on this story as best I can from here in the South.

Dear @samstonehill

I will continue reporting on this story as best I can from here in the South.

Please do. And send me link via memo to any new publication if you dont mind. I will gladly check it out. Otherwise chance that I will see your post in my newsfeed is close to zero.

yours
Piotr

Hello Piotr

Thank you for your kind offer. When I get round to writing something juicy I will send it over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88