You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The darkest day in New Zealand's history....

in #news5 years ago

I have some Muslim friends and this is what they feared would happen a lot earlier than what it has. Due to extremists doing what they have under the guise of being Muslims this has set a target on their backs for nutters like what we saw today. I have also been surprised that it hasn't happened a lot sooner.

Sort:  

Whatever the reason, this was pure violence...terrorism.

I have also been surprised that it hasn't happened a lot sooner

How come they where not protected by the police since people were expecting something like this to happen?

Friday is mosque day as all Muslims do the midday prayer. I haven't seen or read about it, but was told about it this evening. I have no idea what time the attacks took place but if midday it was guaranteed carnage.
I am sure things will change now , but it is always too little too late.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90