Come prove your courage to Prague: haunted trail in Kunratice Forest

in #news6 years ago

Hi everyone!

With Halloween (and its Czech counterpart known as "Dusicky") just around the corner, there will be many Halloween-themed events held all over the country.

foggy-545838_960_720.jpg
Source: Pixabay (Creative Commons)

In Prague, for example, you can prove your courage by completing the haunted trail in the Kunratice Forest that will be held on Saturday, October 13, starting at 6 P.M. The trail will be 2 km (1.24 mi) long and those who will dare to follow the trail will encounter at least 10 live monsters and numerous other scary things including magical drinks, giant spiders, skeleton parties etc.

The beginning of the haunted trail is located right next to the Roztyly subway station and the admission fee is 80 CZK (3 EUR / 4 USD). Children under the age of 12 must be accompanied by an adult.


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Collection of some of the most amazing photos from Prague/Czech Republic submitted recently by your fellow Steemians

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #53 - vote for your favorite picture of the week!

ColorChallenge - Indigo Saturday - @axeman in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Saturday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Now that I'm in Prague I may have to go! Looking forward to being able to actually do lost of the events you post. Unfortunately I missed the festival of lights tonight..looked stunning.

I hope you are taking heaps of picks so you can participate in my Prague/Czech Republic photo sharing contest:).... Enjoy your stay!

I've tried to get the drone out but I think it's something to do with the air space I've had some troubles. If you know any great day trips by train I'd love to hear some. We did Karlstejn the other weekend and did a 20km walk to Jan Pod Skalou (I know I spelt that wrong haha) and then ate at a local village pub it was great.

Have you been to Kutna Hora? If not it si super easy to get to and great for a day out - around an 1 hour train ride. If you want to explore South Bohemia then Chateau Hluboka and Cesky Krumlov - close to each other. It is bit further away so I would suggest an overnight stay. Hope that helps a bit.

Awesome! Thanks I think Kutna Hora may be one of the next stops! I'd like to go to South Bohemia with some friends but that's a bit of journey out there!

Thanks for the advice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87