Great news for American and Czech tourists: American Airlines launched first direct flight to/from Prague!

in #news6 years ago

Hi everyone,

It is my pleasure to bring some exciting news for tourists and travelers in the U.S. and my homeland, the Czech Republic. The largest airlines in the world, the American Airlines just launched their first direct flight to/from the Czech Republic!

American.Airlines.Boeing.737-800.YUL.2009.jpg
Source: Wikimedia Commons (Creative Commons)

The flight connects the city of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania with the Czech capital Prague. The flight is served by the Boeing 767-300 and it is scheduled to run every day, providing a capacity of over 2,800 passengers weekly. The airlines expect most of the clients to be Americans who find the Czech Republic very attractive, especially because of its rich history and extraordinary cultural heritage.

Airport_Ruzyne,_Prague,_Czech_Republic.jpg
Source: Wikimedia Commons (Creative Commons)

The Czech Tourism Agency, on the other hand, is expecting a massive increase in arrivals from the U.S. Last year, more than 540,000 American tourists traveled to the Czech Republic and the number will surely be even higher this year.


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Czech Republic commemorating the 73 anniversary of the Prague Uprising

Collection of some of the most amazing photos from Prague/Czech Republic submitted recently by your fellow Steemians

ColorChallenge - Indigo Saturday - @stabilowl in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Saturday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Wow this flight is going to help a lot of people, specifically people from Pennsylvania and also from other states. It will make it easy for travelling lovers. Thanks for sharing and there are lot of people of Czech Republic following they came to know this.
I am also you new follower :)

It does sure makes a difference if you can cut your flight in waiting time for your connecting flight... It sure will make a difference.

America is beautiful Place and and Czech Republic look really beautiful to. I don,t know enough about this place I only read in your post about this place And I thing you personally live there because you know alot about this place. I hope i can visit this place some day
I love to travel beautiful places and i have visited alot of beautiful places in my country only because i don,t have enough money to visit in other countries but no Worries! I,m still young I have enough time to make money and visit beautiful places.

In reality it is more beautiful then my posts:)... I do hope you will be able to visit and judge yourself.

Sure i,ll try to visit this place some day in future.

Oh wow that is really amazing post.That is really amazing that from now the people of America can come to Czech Republic directly.Is the name of airport is 'Praha'?That is really great that 2800 people can visit there weekly.I think this time the number of American tourist will be more than 10,00,000 as Czech Republic is really beautiful and very rich in history and culture.Thanks for sharing it with us.@czechglobalhosts

that’s a really amazing news, American Airlines are at the top of aviation industry and if they see profits in you then it means alot and speaks louder. The number of just the American tourists is mind blowing, what’s the total tourist count of last year I wonder, must be sky high. I wish Czech or Prague had a direct connected flights from my country too. The one things american got the most right is the history culture and beauty of Prague and czech which is amazing. Other airlines are going to take an example from that and follow the American Airlines footsteps, meaning more good news. Thanks for sharing this amazing post and i bet people here are going to love this one. Keep it up and the question is will Czech Republic ever stop fascinating the world. I think no and wanna go there one day.

I am stunned! I don't want to say I didn't believe you, but I had to go to Google flights and look for myself. No direct flights from JFK? I never would've guessed. Well, this is exciting news! Hopefully this means more direct flights from the US are coming.

Yep, you would be surprised with some of the flights. It is headache to fly outside Europe sometimes. Flying in Europe is a piece of cake but to fly outside it can be a trouble.

Time for a trip to Prague to drink some Czech beer!

That sounds like a good plan:)

Thats a great new and its awesome for people's living in Czech Republic. And looking at this place Velke Losiny I want to go to Czech Republic. Its will be very helpful for the tourists there and I suppose you are one of great tourists of Czech Republic. I want to travel around the globe. One day I will be able to do that and your these posts they are motivating me to go and check out these awesome places. Thank you very much @czechglobalhosts !!!

Really enjoyable for tourist in america

This is a great news for US tourist who are willing to see rich traditions, heritage and beautiful Czech republic. After direct flight from US to Prague hopefully it will bring more tourist to enjoy the nice hospitality and beauty of Czech republic. May be tourist touch 1 million next year

Wow this place is really amazing so that,s why large number of people are visiting this place.

540,000 American tourists traveled to the Czech Republic .

only 540,000 people visited only from America then how much people visited this place from all over the world.
Thanks for sharing this Information I love to gain knowledge .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58