Tesla's new competitor, The Jaguar I-PACE

in #news6 years ago (edited)

This isn't really new, or surprising, but Jaguar just released the price of their I-PACE and it's actually cheaper than Tesla's Model X with some better features...and some worse.
catt.jpg

Fully electric with a 240-mile range. Jaguar says "at most public charging stations - the I-PACE can achieve a 0-80% charge in 85 minutes" which actually lags behind Tesla's charging speed at stations. It features a very luxurious interior, as you would expect from a Jaguar. inside.jpg

Instant torque and All Wheel Drive traction gives the I‑PACE the acceleration of a sports car. It reaches 60 mph in 4.5 seconds. Compare that to Tesla's Model X 90D with a 0-60mph acceleration of 4.8 seconds. The Jaguar I-PACE Is retailing from $69,500-85,000, A definite competitor in Tesla's future. vs.jpg

Leave me your opinions and comments, thanks for reading :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59