You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 9/11 - What does it mean to you?

in #news6 years ago

I was at home sick lying on the couch watching it happen. I was in shock for a bit like everyone else, then likely angry.

The bigger shock would come later in a paradigm shifting way. That shock would come in the form of the gradual noticing of major problems with the Conspiracy Theory known as the "official narrative". The more I learned, the more I became shocked than even the attack itself, and the more my mind changed.

Then as I asked uncomfortable questions I encountered the cognitive dissonance attacks by people and witnessed some of the early verbal grenades that would be lobbed at people that dared to ask questions.

I witnessed the term Truther be born. I consider myself one.

Now if someone called me a Truther in a derogatory fashion, my response would be...

"As opposed to what? A liar?"

Sort:  

I'm still proud to be a truther or whatever the new term is for some who thinks and asks questions. I'm with you, the divides started to show big time soon after and the war of words among us got hot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92