You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Jeff Bezos's wife the greatest investor of all time?

in #news5 years ago

Your tone is a little offensive. Not everyone is a gold-digger. And when I say everyone I mean every woman because men never get targeted with that stereotype.

Regardless, I'm more interested in that graph. It looks almost exactly the same as Bitcoin did last year before it crashed into the dirt. Great Depression part 2 incoming?

bitcoin temp.png

2ufhwNgM3qHKAv2GzgM1DRzvfn1vJDuXvQMLyK2bVzUjL1RTGcHxL3vghCE9pJWFdSJL95uwU.jpg

Sort:  

Yea, the tone was mostly meant to be humorous. Divorces are anything but. There was a little blurb at the end about how he was caught cheating, which likely had to do with the divorce. Realistically thinking she planned on marrying him 25 years ago (when he wasn't extremely rich) for his money that would be there 25 years later is pretty ridiculous. Meant to be humorous and ironic only. :)

I thought the same thing at first, until I read the comment about him cheating on her. I find the tone to be a bit more humorous now. Maybe OP can chime in.

Yep, exactly. I probably should point out that she likely likely never married him for his money as he was worth much much less when they first married 25 years prior. It was just meant as a joke. :)

Charts was the first thing I noticed too. My bearish sentiment on the US market over the coming years may come true if AMZN breaks down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81