You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: John of God: Baby Farmer Extraordinaire

in #news5 years ago

I would pay to see the eyes opened of the vast majority of citizens that just live in their little bubble. I think I would gain a certain sick satisfaction from watching the willfully ignorant collapse in on themselves like a dying star when they realized how the world actually operates.

But then I realize that my anger and frustration is quite misplaced.
We oven riot at the wrong targets.

I suppose it's not fair to get mad at people who are tricked by a system that is specifically designed to fool them. This is a numbers game, and a certain percentage of people will always fall for it. The blue pill is a popular option.

Sort:  

Bob Marley says, "You can fool some people sometimes, but you can't fool all the people all the time."

Mass hypnosis and symbolic suggestion are extremely powerful forms of mind control, so people aren't exactly "falling for it." It's more like they're being dragged into it from birth through portals in the depths of their unconscious minds and brainwashed without consciously realizing it. It really takes a lot to free yourself from the grip of this programming and find your way out.

I also find it difficult to relate to folks that are unwilling to know facts - particularly as a parent, and those facts involving massive child trafficking scandals. However, I have come to know some folks whose own pasts feature such terrible trauma that, in their cases, I can sympathize with their inability to do so without triggering existential PTSD.

I don't think most folks willfully ignorant have this reasonable excuse.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74