You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 📺 YouTube🤢Purge is Here!

in #news7 years ago (edited)

@lukewearechange I see it as good news! People are now pushed into the decentralized video platform world which is just about to get started with LBRY (read library) and @viewly. View.ly is even using Steem as far as I know while LBRY is a coin of its own. Both run with a torrent-like peer-to-peer network and allow to earn money just like on Steemit.


View.ly

Sort:  

@Lukewearechange
This is good. A redistribution of power and profits away from the establishment to the people. Would like to set you up on our platform and help you get funding.


@Coincentral is home to 7 NEW SteemCentral Projects: 🐳MarketCredit Coins (ICO) 🐳FreeExchange 🐳FreeMall 🐳Marketing 🐳Security 🐳Developer & 🐳Mediation Centers! Get Whitepaper web link in our profile.

That's great! I will check that out. Is it fast though like Vimeo and Youtube?

It depends on the size of the network and the distrubution of the video. When many people share the same video it will actually be much faster than youtube. If it is a brand new video it will probably be slow.

thanks for answering my inquiry. I tried signing up earlier but it took me to telegram. why is that?

View.ly? I think there is nothing to sign up yet. Only their newsletter I think.

That is why. Thanks for the heads up. By the way, nice avatar. You remind me of Bananas in Pajamas. :-)

Oh nice! I can upload a video from my youtube channel. Thanks so much! You have a wonderful day! :-D

You are welcome. Let us decentralize all our media and earn money with it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69167.71
ETH 3758.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67