You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 9/11 - What does it mean to you?

in #news6 years ago

you have a way better chance of winning the Mass Millions. Hell being a victim of the Boston Bombing paid out better than the mass millions! And you don't have as many tractors around here, there are a few but not as many as you might find elsewhere

Farm tractors accounted for the deaths of 2,165 farm between 1992 and 2001.

Boston and NYC suck, there are so many other great reasons to not go there than terrorism. You have to suck it up and take the risk for your kids sometimes like going to an amusement park or the beach.

Every day 10 people drown in the US.

Sort:  

I hear you but if I didn't have bad, I'd have no luck at all. I figure if I end up on a mountain minding my own business I'll only have to worry about the stats on lightning strikes.

I did know a girl in Boston who was hit by lightning! Well the metro area anyhow. She lived, when I saw her on the news she said she never wanted to be struck by lightning again. I almost fell off a cliff one time in the mountains.

See, good odds of survival there.

Lightning has already killed 20 Americans this year, as far as I can tell it is tied with terrorists right now, I don't count the terrorists themselves as victims though. For some reason the body counts include attackers
http://www.johnstonsarchive.net/terrorism/wrjp255a.html

say what you will about the government they have some pretty impressive lightning statistics
https://www.weather.gov/safety/lightning-fatalities

I'll still take natural causes, I say all this about lightning but I'll end being the guy who gets eaten by a bear.
I have to say, I am thinking it may be better for my kids not to be attached to cultural icons and locations to make them happy, not sure it is possible to avoid it though.

When they grow up they will realize on their own how much those places suck. You have to do something to get them out of the house, probably the most dangerous part is driving there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91