What is happening with the Steem Dollar?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #news6 years ago

This morning I wake and by looking at the market value of Steem and Steem Dollar over Busy.org that is what I see:

Screen Shot 2018-06-06 at 08.14.23.png

I try to look anywhere else to see if I can find also the same data and I can't (at least on coinmarketcap and a few others).

So two things, either Busy.org market feature is off. Or there is something going on with the Steem Dollar. Let's keep in mind that when the value of the Steem Dollar goes higher than the value of the Steem this might be an issue as the Steem Dollar in a way is considered a sort of short-term debt the community has. Thus, too much of it might make Steemit suffer. In addition, there should be a mechanism that does not allow Steem Dollar to go over a certain threshold.
Anyone has an idea of what is going on? Leave a comment below!

Sort:  

On coinmarketcap it says that SBD is worth 1,72 Schermata 2018-06-06 alle 08.24.13.png

Yes I also saw that. Strangely though that is not what it is reported on busy.org. Maybe a bug?

It should be a bug otherwise I can't explain it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71239.75
ETH 3686.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75