Epstein "suicided" and this sadly surprises no one

in #news5 years ago

When the news broke that Jeffrey Epstein was in jail and maybe had information that could put either Trump or Bill Clinton (among others) in a bad situation emerged, I think that everyone was kind of "meh" about the whole thing but one thing was clear. Epstein was going to die before he had a chance to talk about it.

merlin_159066939_bca8398d-60f0-4007-a646-00ac94bbec75-superJumbo.jpg
source

Like most people, I had never heard of this man until he started being attached to the current and former president. Apparently there are pictures and records of him being pals with and hanging out with both Donald Trump and Bill Clinton. There is also a lot of chatter about how he was peddling in human trafficking and allegations of child abuse.

I think that a lot of people are cynical like I am, so when the news came out that Epstein was in jail and he almost certainly had dirt on two of the most powerful people in the world I was one of the people that said "well, he's gonna die."

epstein-suicide-740x410.jpg

If the things that he is accused of are true, the dude deserved to die. However, I still find it a bit sad that this world has become so predictably bad that if the media chooses your guilt before you even go to trial, it becomes a joke that we know you are going to get killed while in custody.

I don't think his untimely death is even remotely a surprise to anyone. Now the question in the coming weeks will be not if, but HOW the media is going to help push this under the rug to make everyone forget it ever happened. I would imagine that Russia ends up getting blamed somehow.

Sort:  

I knew it! So obvious that he was going to be silenced after the first unsuccessful attempt!! Who’s to blame?!

Crazy times - it’s good (and kinda bad) to see that everyone online is spreading this and we really know the truth. It’s sad to see how so many people still sucked into the mainstream media and can’t see the lies they’re being fed. I think Hillary/bill had him killed!

that's the prevailing opinion It's just crazy that although it was a ongoing joke that dude was going to get suicided .... that this is precisely what ended up happening.

It's insane the lengths that certain groups will go to to bury the truth. I feel that sometimes the truth is so diluted, that we may never fully comprehend the scope of just how fucked up shit is in this world.

Since I chose not to listen to the news from the big media, I've felt much better!

I'd never heard about that other stuff. Just about the sex stuff. That is just too bad that if it really was the case the victims are not going to be able to see justice done. The only thing I have heard about it not being a suicide is Trump blaming it on the Clinton's. Which really doesn't make sense if he was indeed being tied to Trump in the first place. It all sounds a little shady to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67